LBW announces honors

Published 1:31am Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Dr. Herbert H. J. Riedel, LBW Community College President, has announced academic honor students for the 2012 summer semester.

A total of 45 students were named to the president’s list and 40 students were named to the dean’s list.

To qualify for these distinctions, students must be enrolled on a full-time basis and post a 3.5-3.99 (B+) grade point average to qualify for the dean’s list, and a 4.0 (A) grade point average to qualify for the president’s list.

The following students from Covington County received honors distinctions:

President’s list:

From Andalusia:

Timothy Hunter Brown, David Aaron Gay, Johnny Darryl Hurst, Tiffany Sharie McLaney, Millard H. McWhorter IV, James F. Meredith, John Kaleb Powell, Antonio Reyes and Susannah P. Watson;

From Florala:

Jeffrey Truman Evans, Amanda Michelle Hall and Laura Ann Reed;

From Opp:

Derick Seth Anderson, Calista Jaie Barrios, Toby Ryan Blair, Malcolm Oliver Bradley, Michael Lewis Fuller, Destiny Ann Grimes, Travis Patrick McHatton, Jonathan Keith Mitchell, Austin Taylor Potter, Tyler Leavy Qualls, Deborah Deneece Russell, Cole Andrew Sauls and Johnny Lee Wallace;

From Red Level

Kimberly R. Johns, Rita Kaye Jones and Matthew Steven Nolen;

Dean’s list:

From Andalusia:

Mitchell Lee Alexander, Dana Michelle Allison, Sara Ashley Boyington, Ashley Nicole Copeland, Kayla Marie Elliott, Clayton Calhoun Hendrix, Colleen Lin and Rachel Neeley;

From Florala:

Kimberly Lynn Teel;

From Opp:

Gloria Jean Bess, Zackery Nickolas Carnley, Allison Renee Hines, Terrye D. Inman, Tracy Lee King, William Edward Morgan, John Tyler Piland and Heather Jeanne Short;

From Red Level

Rebecca Lynn Turner;

From River Falls:

Hannah Lee Long

Editor's Picks