LHS Honor Society inducts new members

Published 12:00 am Saturday, June 9, 2007

Special to The Journal

Luverne High School held their annual induction ceremony on Tuesday, May 8, for the National Honor Society and Mu Alpha Theta Mathematics Honor Society. These honor societies recognize students who have excelled academically. Senior Honor Society officers are: President-Kimberly Sanders, Vice-President - Rasheeda May, Secretary - Emma Kennedy, and Treasurer - Clay Sanders.

Students inducted into the Senior Honor Society are: Jaleesa Franklin, Ashley Franklin, Heather Holmes, Kelli Sanders, Desrick Mitchell, Paige Brunson, Johnathon Flowers, Annissa Franklin, Chad Free, Jenita Gamble, Heather Bagents, Brittney Beck, Cami Gorey, Christopher Griffin, Ashley Hall, Megan Jones, Bich Na Kim, Shantoria Kite, Jeremiah Leach, Jasmine Moore, RonQuisha Myers, Adam Norsworthy, Brittney Richardson, Jesse Summers, Patricia Tidwell, David Ward, Ericka White and Haden Wilkes.

Students inducted into Mu Alpha Theta Math Honor Society were: Kelli Sanders, Calem Sanders, Jana Allen, Jake Allison, Blake Bagents, Cody Smith, Cami Gorey, Christopher Griffin, Ashley Hall, and Bich Na Kim.