Sasser wins

Published 9:59 pm Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Covington County voters elected Lynn Sasser chairman of the county commission and returned commissioners Bragg Carter and Carl Turman to office. They are joined by David Ellis and Harold Elmore, both of whom were unopposed in the general election.

Seventy-one percent of the county’s registered voters cast ballots Tuesday, a record for the county.

For vote tallies, select the election link found under “news” in the navigation bar.