Cancer Freeze 5K results released

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Two-hundred-and-fifty-two people participated in the Cancer Freeze 5K on Saturday.

Dylan Scott finished in first place in the male runner division with a time of 18 minutes, 16 seconds.

The female runner winner was Niki Adair, who finished in 13th place with a time of 25:18.

In the walker category, Robert Borovski crossed the line first as the male walker in 59th place, and Christin Brooks finished 61st in the female division.

First place medals were also given in each age category, and the winners are listed below:

Runners category

• 12U: Luke Infinger, 14th, and Jaylae Teele, 62nd;

• 13-18: Derrick Foley, 7th; and Lyndsee Edwards, 24th;

• 19-24: Reid Tucker, 2nd; and Sara Ellenburg, 17th;

• 25-29: Nicolas Lewis, 8th; and Saundra Perrett, 29th;

• 30-34: Matthew Kawalski, 4th; and Charis Kelley, 19th;

• 35-39: David Barnhill, 6th; and Cindy Hall, 22nd;

• 40-44: Bob Walker, 3rd; and Carol Crawford, 27th;

• 45-49: Mark McCarra, 5th; and Nancy Cochran, 38th;

• 50-54: William Nation, 57th;

• 55-59: David McMillan, 39th;

• 60-64: John Hooten, 199th; and Shelley Robinson, 60th;

• 70U: Winston Howell, 31st.

Walkers category

• 12U: Cade Buharp, 73rd; and Ora Nelson, 149th;

• 13-19: Tyler Worley, 77th; and Hilary Thames, 66th;

• 20-29: Jacob Lassiter, 117th; and Casey Bush, 91st;

• 30-39: Garland Worley, 75th; and Autumn Pittman, 90th;

• 40-49: David Pool, 88th; and Tracy Worley, 76th;

• 50-59: Gary Strickland, 79th; and Lisa Lassiter, 114th;

• 60-69: Tom Pittman, 97th; and Janet Twitty, 122nd;

• 70U: James McDaniel, 213th; and Bonnie Reed, 237th.

-Special to the Star-News