SEAGD presents service awards

Published 12:50 am Tuesday, August 7, 2012

The Southeast Alabama Gas District recently honored 25 employees within its western, engineering and corporate divisions. Employees celebrating service milestones were Lamar Brown (30 years), Theresa Castleberry (30 years), Dale Anderson (20 years), Elaine Peavy (10 years), Melissa Smith (10 years), Ben Davis (5 years), Mark Forrester (5 years), Brian Dove (5 years), Debi Stuckey (5 years), Michael Donaldson (5 years), Robert Forbes (25 years), David Worley (25 years), Bryan Mertes (10 years), Michael McVay (5 years), Michael Herring (40 years), Jimmy Ballard (30 years), Reba Gant (30 years), Ricky Johnson (25 years), Joey Griffin (10 years), Karla Windham (5 years), Clay Tyree (5 years), Amy Matrullo (5 years), Francine Styron (5 years), Clint Thompkins (5 years) and Paul Mixson (5 years).

President and CEO Greg Henderson said this is an event he enjoys every year.

“We’re proud of the longevity of our employees, and it is an honor for us to recognize employees for their service every year,” Henderson said.

Also recognized were:

• corporate division employees Theresa Castleberry; Debi Stuckey; Elaine Peavy; Michael Donaldson; Brian Dove, director of finance and administration, CFO; Ben Davis; Mark Forester; Dale Anderson; Lamar Brown and Les Culpepper, director, gas management;

•  Western Division employees Clint Thompkins; Amy Matrullo; Karla Windham; Reba Gant; Francine Styron; Joey Griffin, Clay Tyree, Ricky Johnson, Paul Mixson and Royce Sightler, director of operations; and

•  Engineering Division employees David Worley; Michael McVay; Bryan Mertes and Robert Forbes, director, engineering services.

The Southeast Alabama Gas District is owned by 14 member cities, including Andalusia, throughout the southeastern quadrant of Alabama. SEAGD was formed as an economic development arm for the region. The company provides natural gas service to approximately 30,000 industrial, commercial and residential customers in 34 communities.