County All-Stars announced

Published 12:01 am Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Covington County’s Cal Ripken All-Stars have been announced.

Players on each team will compete in district tournaments to start their post season play.

If a team is fortunate enough to advance, then it will play in the state tournament for its respective age group.

The 13-to-15-year-old Babe Ruth baseball All-Stars will be announced at a later date because their season is still ongoing.

The following is a list of the 2013 Covington County Cal Ripken All-Stars:

8U All-Stars

Nathan Fowler

Ty Clark

CJ Bolling

Raiden Hall

Devon Singletary

Jordan Wallace

Zack Byrd

Parker Adams

Will Anderson

Tracy Coxwell

TJ Scarbrough

Luke Gatewood

Joel Wilkenson

Logan Arnett

Manager: Ben Clark

Coaches: Phillip Anderson, Chuck Fowler and Chris Byrd

District 8 Tournament starts on Friday at Johnson Park. Covington County will play East Brewton at 8 p.m.

10U All-Stars

Brady Hamrac

Jake Wilson

Gabrian Dunn

Tucker Livings

Bryson Pate

Judd Fuqua

Ayden Amis

Austin Singletary

Samuel Williams

Mason Turner

Logan Cobb

Jonathan Dewrell

Manager: Lee Hamrac

Coaches: Bo Fuqua, Jeff Jeter and Chase Amis

District tournament starts on Fri., June 14, in East Brewton.

11U All-Stars

Kade Green

Colby Copeland

Dale Coleman

Dillon Courson

Kevin Odom

Chandler Mitchell

Caleb Meredith

Grant Porter

Noah Fallin

Brendan Douglas

Jacob Price

Grant Barton

Manager: Billy Douglas

Coaches: Robbie Barton and Rodney Meredith

State tournament in Andalusia starts Fri., June 28.

12U All-Stars

Hogan Nichols

Trystian Barber

Tyler Ward

Cade Courson

Mitchell Schultz

Adam Anderson

Justin Peeples

Chase Ramer

James Austin Hawkins

Grant Lloyd

Cody Shepard

Chance Russell

Manager: Todd Nichols

Coaches: Greg Barber and Dale Anderson

District tournament in Evergreen starts on Thurs., June 20.