Qualifying ends for Republican primary

Published 12:00 am Saturday, November 7, 2015

Qualifying for the March Republican primary ended yesterday.

William Blocker, chairman of the Covington County Republican Executive Committee, announced that the following had qualified:

• County Commission Chairman: Bill Godwin, incumbent and Greg White;

• County Commission District 1: Kenneth Northey, incumbent;

• County Commission District 2: Joe Barton, incumbent;

• County Commission District 3: Tony Holmes and Glenn Powell;

• County Commission District 4: Kyle Adams, Kylan Lewis and Alan Lucas;

• County School Board Place 3: Lynda Powell, incumbent and James Barton;

• County School Board Place 4: Jeff Bailey, incumbent and Mark Glisson.

• District Attorney: Walt Merrell, incumbent;

• District Judge: Julie Moody, incumbent; and

• Circuit Judge: Ben Bowden and Corey Bryan

The Republican primary will be March 1, 2016.