13 students earn honors at AU

Published 1:51 am Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Auburn University has released the Dean’s List for Spring semester 2016, which includes 13 students from Covington County. Information for the list was provided by Auburn’s Office of Institutional Research and Assessment.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must be undergraduates enrolled for 12 or more graded credit hours, must pass all courses attempted for that semester, have no D grades that term and earn a grade-point average of at least 3.75 on a 4.0 scale.

Students from Andalusia include Sarah Atkinson, Ari Carter, David M. McCalman III, Sydney O’Brien, Raj Patel, Alex McCreary Ward, Dalton Taylor Watson, Devin Williamson, Allison Yant.

Students from Opp include James Daulton Messer, Benjamin J. Nelson, John Powers, and Emily Thompson.