More qualify for local municipal elections

Published 1:43 am Friday, July 15, 2016

There are only three more business days left until the end of qualifying for municipal elections.

In Andalusia, the following people have qualified:

• For Mayor: Earl Johnson, incumbent, and Jared Eastman;

• District 1: Will Sconiers, incumbent;

• District 2: Kennith Mount, incumbent and Walter “Buster” Boyd;

• District 3: Hazel Griffin, incumbent;

• District 4: Ralph Wells, incumbent;

• District 5: Terry Powell, incumbent;

• School Board District District 2: Amy Dugger, incumbent;

• School Board District 4: Bill King, incumbent, and Tommy Wright.


In Opp:

• For Mayor: John Bartholomew, incumbent; Wayne Wood, T.D. Morgan, Deborah Dean, Becky Bracke, Haywood Nawlin;

• District 1: Bobby Ray Owens, incumbent, and Debbie King;

• District 2: Charlotte Jones Hunt and Holley Brundidge;

• District 3: Mike Booth, incumbent, Gary Strickland and Michael Denault;

• District 4: Mary Brundidge, incumbent; LaVaughn Hines, Mack Hines, Morris Smiley;

• District 5: Arlin Davis, incumbent, and Skipper Spurlin;

• School board District 3: Merrill Culverhouse;

• School board District 5: Lori Stanfield;


In Florala:

• For Mayor: Terry Holley, Marvin Williford and Justin Jackson

• District 1: Odessa Vaughn, Charles “Chuck” Willis and Sylvia Ann Wallace-Patton

• District 3: Deborah Inabinett, incumbent, and Abby Spillman

• District 5: Evan Robbins;

No one has qualified in Districts 2 and 4.


In Red Level:

• Mayor Willie J. Hendricks, incumbent;

• For council: (All incumbents) Joe Bradley, Wayne Mitchell, Gail Lee, Katrina Frye and Dorthy West;


In Gantt:

• Seat 5: Glenda Winters

• Seat 4: Jerry Kelley


In River Falls:

• Mayor: James Longmire and Patricia Gunter, incumbent;

• District 1: Richard Bowden and Cleveland Harris Jr.

• District 2: Harold Barnes


In Babbie:

• Mayor: Chris Caldwell;

• At-large council seats: Sue Capps, Paul Capps, Robert Rogers, Carlis Farley and Wayne Williamson;