Maynor, Short take 2016 4-Ball title

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Jordan Maynor and Alex Short used two strong days to claim the 2016 4-Ball championship on Sunday at the Andalusia Country Club.

Maynor and Short shot 64 on Saturday and then shot 65 on Sunday for the win with a total of 129.

Mark Chambers and David Mathews finished in second with a score of 133.

Third place in the championship flight went to Jordy Hayden and Josh Wild with a two-round score of 136.

In the first flight, Jeff Morris and John Tomberlin picked up the win with a score of 130.

Chase Shellnut and Nick Chapman finished in second with a score of 138.

Four teams tied for third with a score of 139. The teams were Andrew Kersey and Trent Carnley, Kevin Hall and Ben Weant, Gary Dreading and Theodore Kopec and Cody Hall and Bradley Cassidy.

Mitch Thorn and Lee Williams took first place in the second flight with a score of 135.

Bryant Carter and Andy McAlaine shot 136 for a second place finish.

Third place went to John and Daniel Wells with a score of 137.