BOE fills affirms coaching, division, grade level chair supplements

Published 12:57 am Tuesday, August 23, 2016

The Andalusia Board of Education extended the contracts of two administrators for three years each, and OK’d supplement pay for the 2016-17 school year.

The contracts of Superintendent Ted Watson and AHS principal Dr. Daniel Shakespeare were each extended for three years.

The board also approved the supplement pay schedule, and the following people for each position that earns supplement pay:

• Andalusia Elementary School grade level chairs:

— Kayla Gorum, kindergarten;

–Julie Hardy/Bridget Harper, first grade;

–Monica King, second grade;

–Dianne Chavers, third grade;

–Heather Bailey, fourth grade;

–Jessica Tucker, fifth grade;

–Lynn Castleberry, sixth grade;

–Lindsey Cross, special areas;

–and Amber Clark, yearbook sponsor.

• At Andalusia Junior High School:

–John Dugger, head football coach;

–Robert Jackson and Harrison Mims, assistant football coaches;

–Robert Jackson, boys head basketball coach;

–Harrison Mims, assistant boys basketball coach;

–Rose White, girls head basketball coach;

–Trevor Driver, girls assistant basketball coach;

–Sarah Kelley, volleyball coach;

–Aubri Morgan, cheerleader coach;

–Catherine Parker, band director;

–Tammy Pickard, seventh grade chair;

–Jenifer Earnest, eighth grade chair;

–and Leslie Thorn, yearbook sponsor.

• At Andalusia High School:

–Trent Taylor, athletic director and head football coach;

–Ray Wilson and Adam Helms, assistant football coach Level 1;

–Tyler Dent, Garrett Windham, Jarret Williamson, Ray Bozeman and Griffin Windham, assistant football coach Level 2;

–Brad Goldman, assistant football coach Level 2 (booster funded);

–Anthony Clark, boys head basketball coach;

–Brad Goldman, boys assistant basketball coach;

–Brad Garner, girls head basketball coach;

–Monty Russell, girls assistant basketball coach;

–Tyler Dent, head baseball coach;

–John Dugger and Robert Jackson, assistant baseball coaches;

–Angie Grimes, head volleyball coach;

–Evan Soles, assistant volleyball coach;

–Daniel Bulger, head tennis coach, girls and boys;

–Anthony Mikel, head softball coach;

–Evan Soles, assistant softball coach;

–Jarret Williamson, head soccer coach;

–Ray Bozeman, assistant soccer coach;

–Howard Battey, head golf coach;

–Erin Chavers, varsity and JV cheerleader coach;

–Bennie Shellhouse, band director;

–Paula Sue Duebelt, choral director;

–Nicole Jackson, math chair;

–Allison Foshee, science chair;

–Ernest Lindsey, history chair;

–Joni Brannon, fine arts chair;

–Dawn Thompson, language arts chair;

–Jane Barr, special education chair;

–Sara Mixon, yearbook sponsor;

–and Cavelle Jones, SGA sponsor.

In other business, the board:

• Hired Susan McDaniel as an assistant manager at the AES cafeteria.

• Transferred Gina Kuhn as a special ed teacher at AES.

• Hired Amy Mikel as a special ed paraprofessional at AES.