Local students on AU dean’s list

Published 1:07 am Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Auburn University recently released the names of those students included on the Dean’s List for the Fall 2016 semester.

To meet Auburn University’s requirements for inclusion on the dean’s list, the student must be enrolled for 12 credit hours, pass all courses attempted for the semester, have no D or D* grades that term, and earn a GPA of at least 3.75 (on the 4.00 system).

Area students are listed below:

  • From Andalusia: Caroline Andrews; Sarah Atkinson; Halley Burkhardt; Christopher Evers; Elizabeth McCalman; Hannah McCalman; Hannah Miles; Wilson Parker; Carson Posey; Peyton Prevett; Garrett Sasser; Emily Theus; Kennedy Thompson; and Dalton Taylor Watson.
  • From Dozier – Emily Hammett.
  • From Opp – Jasper Bowdoin, James Daulton Messer, Benjamin J. Nelson, John B. Powers, and Cammie Grace Weaver.