Trucking Association establishes scholarships

Published 2:05 am Friday, January 25, 2019

The Alabama Trucking Association Foundation (ATAF) recently established annual scholarships through the DMSTC Foundation to help two students successfully complete LBW Community College’s diesel and heavy equipment mechanics program. Pictured at the official signing ceremony are, seated from left, DMSTCF Vice President Laura Norris; Terry Kilpatrick, ATAF board chairman; LBWCC President Dr. Herb Riedel; standing, Shaun Moore, diesel program faculty; Tim Frazier, Alabama Trucking Association director of safety and member services; Dr. Arlene Davis, LBWCC associate dean of institutional advancement; and Peggy Linton, LBWCC dean of instruction.

Courtesy photo