LBW holds PTK Honor Society induction

Published 9:15 am Monday, December 12, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LBW Community College recently held an induction ceremony for 72 students into the Alpha Beta Eta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society.

Lucas Salter from Brantley is one of 16 dual enrollment students accepted for PTK membership. He is studying Industrial Electronics while a student at Straughn High School. (SUBMITTED PHOTO)

PTK recognizes academic achievement and provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

The Alpha Beta Eta Chapter of PTK includes students attending LBWCC in Andalusia and Opp.

Those invited for membership include:

  • Andalusia — Raley Barnes, Jesse Brown, Callie Caldwell, Starla Corbin, Jordan Davis, Karlie Hall, Lacy Harris, Clayton Herrington, John Hudson, Jacob Jernigan, Jarod Jernigan, Katelyn Jones, Woosol Kim, Nicole Lopez, Wyatt Near, Reagan Odom, Jackson Owen, Bryant Sasser, Grace Shellhouse, James Smith, Ashton Teel, Carley Tillman, Shelby Wiggins, and Jacob Wilson.
  • Ashford — Madison Ard.
  • Brantley — Elizabeth Bush, Katrina Cook, Kara Foreman, Lauren Hudson, and Lucas Salter.
  • Cullman — Jordan Creel.
  • Dozier — Billie Byrd.
  • Elba — Hannah Albright, Jacquelyn Parker, and Jaleigh Weeks.
  • Enterprise — Connor Bogart and Charles Leuci.
  • Florala — Kadance Jackson.
  • Geneva — Monica Failes.
  • Georgiana — Jasmena Crittenden.
  • Goshen — Kylee Raynes and William Snyder.
  • Greenville — Terry Cook and Rhian Grayson.
  • Huntsville — Faither Daniel.
  • Kinston — Annah Farris and Alena Senn.
  • Level Plains — Rhiannon Keck.
  • Lockhart — Kaeli Mora.
  • Luverne — Sommer Cornelius, Laerykah Harrell, Micaiah June, and Anna Morgan.
  • McKenzie — Ethan Davis and Dale Lucas.
  • Opp — Thomas Ballard, Lily Clark, Christine Defilippo, John Helms, Summer Killough, Michael Sage, Maria Smith, and Benjamin Spurlin.
  • Red Level — Caleb Blackston, and Maci Cross.
  • Rutledge — Jordyn Bagents and Alana Killough.
  • Troy — Holli Napper and Meghan Zellers.
  • Trussville — Ryan Douglas.
  • Bristol, Florida — Kacy Partridge.
  • Holt, Florida — Ragan Sowell.