GALLERY: DAR Old Three Notch Chapter presents 2024 Youth Leadership award recipients

Published 9:15 am Sunday, April 28, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Old Three Notch Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution held a ceremony to recognize its 2024 Youth Leadership award recipients at Andalusia City Hall on Wednesday, April 17.

The medal is presented to a male or female student who exemplifies the qualities of honor, service, courage, leadership, and patriotism.

The program is open to students in grades 5-11, and there may only be one medal awarded per grade per school. Recipients were selected by their teachers and peers and received a pin and certificate with their medals.

Students selected from Andalusia are Arcael Parker, fifth grade; Trevor Tyer, sixth grade; Rylee Wingard, seventh grade; Emma Beth Ennis, eighth grade; Annistyn Page, ninth grade; Tyler Levitzke, tenth grade; Davis Drish, eleventh grade; Nyla Crittenden – twelfth grade.

Students selected from Fleeta are JT Clark, fifth grade; Payton Owens, sixth grade; Naomi Qualls, seventh grade; Zoey Crawford, eighth grade.

Students selected from Florala are Cristian Zamora-Garcia, seventh grade; Cerena Lugo, eighth grade; Matthew Prescott, ninth grade; Annabelle Bookout, tenth grade; Dalton Jackson, eleventh grade; Alyssa Anderson, twelfth grade.

Students selected from Opp are Hunter Johnson, fifth grade; Colton Eubanks, sixth grade; Parker Hall, seventh grade; Peyton Campbell, eighth grade; Emmaline Harrison, ninth grade; Clay Kyser, tenth grade; Haylee Booth, eleventh grade; Hank Messer, twelfth grade.

Students selected from Pleasant Home are Emma Pate, fifth grade; Eden Youngblood, sixth grade; Caliana Bush, seventh grade; Chloe Bush, eighth grade; Elgin McMeans, ninth grade; Brylie Griffin, tenth grade; Nathaniel Hobbs, eleventh grade; Meredith Wilson, twelfth grade.

Students selected from Red Level are ZyNilah Stoudemire, fifth grade; Brody Stafford, sixth grade; Lucy Owens, seventh grade; Jonathan Nolen, eighth grade; Alyssa Lee, ninth grade; Hunner Golemon, tenth grade; Savannah Braun, eleventh grade; Nicole Frank, twelfth grade.

Students selected from Straughn are Presley Sanders, fifth grade; Christopher Landon, sixth grade; Billy Cantaline, seventh grade; Ace Carter, eighth grade; Abby Driver, ninth grade; Savannah Neal, tenth grade; Arina Thai, eleventh grade; Ryan Cobb, twelfth grade.

Students selected from W.S. Harlan are Declan Odom, fifth grade; Ava Anderson, sixth grade.