2 retire from Covington County Schools

Published 4:40 am Wednesday, May 5, 2010

The Covington County Board of Education Tuesday:

  • Accepted retirement resignations from:
  1. Gail Blue as lunchroom worker at W.S. Harlan.
  2. Curtis Wilson as bus driver at WSH.
  • Accept the resignations of the following emergency hires:
  1. James Barlow as science teacher at FCMS.
  2. Jennifer Withrow as English teacher at Red Level School.
  3. Melissa Myers as math teacher at RLS.
  4. Whitney Geohagan as JAG cordinator/aide at Straughn High School.
  5. Tracie Hollinghead as bus driver at SHS.
  • Approved the following transfers as a result of the closure of Florala City Middle School:
  1. Jimmy Jordan as custodian at the central office.
  2. Vickie Carter as co-lunchroom manager at FHS.
  3. Teresa Jackson as lunchroom worker at WSH.