SEC releases football TV schedule

Published 12:00 am Friday, June 3, 2011

The Southeastern Conference has released the list of football games that will be aired on TV this fall as of June. 2.

Alabama and Auburn will have early starts to their season-openers.

The Crimson Tide will play Kent State at 12:21 p.m. ET on the SEC Network, and the Tigers will play Utah State at noon ET on ESPN or ESPN2 on Sat., Sept. 3.

The Kentucky Wildcats will be the first team to play on a network to start the fall season.

Kentucky will play host to Western Kentucky at 9:15 p.m. ET on ESPNU.

Auburn will play its second game against Mississippi State at 12:21 p.m. ET on Sept. 10 on the SEC Network.

This is not a complete list of the games that will be aired.

As of June 2, the list is as follows:

Thurs., Sept. 1

• Kentucky vs. Western Kentucky (Nashville, Tenn.), ESPNU, 9:15 p.m. ET

Sept. 3

• Utah State at Auburn, ESPN or ESPN2, Noon ET

• Kent State at Alabama, SEC Network, 12:21 p.m ET

• BYU at Ole Miss, ESPN, 4:45 p.m. ET

• Oregon vs. LSU (Arlington, Texas), ABC Sports, 8 p.m. ET

• Boise State vs. Georgia (Atlanta), ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Sept. 10

• Mississippi State at Auburn, SEC Network, 12:21 p.m. ET

• Cincinnati at Tennessee, ESPN2, 3:30 p.m. ET

• South Carolina at Georgia, ESPN, 4:30 p.m. ET

Thurs., Sept. 15

• LSU at Mississippi State, ESPN, 8 p.m. ET

Sept. 17

• Auburn at Clemson, ABC Sports, Noon ET

• Ole Miss at Vanderbilt, SEC Network, 12:21 p.m. ET

• Tennessee at Florida, CBS Sports, 3:30 p.m. ET

• Navy at South Carolina, ESPN2, 6 p.m. ET

Sept. 24

• LSU at West Virginia, to be announced

Oct. 29

• Florida vs. Georgia, CBS Sports, 3:30 p.m. ET

Fri., Nov. 25

• Arkansas at LSU, CBS Sports, 2:30 p.m. ET

Sat., Dec. 3

• SEC Championship Game (Atlanta), CBS Sports, 4 p.m. ET