‘O’ Club golf winners

Published 12:01 am Wednesday, June 22, 2011

More than 60 Opp community golfers turned out for the annual “O” Club Golf Tournament last Saturday at Opp’s Country Club.

The contestants could win as much as $50,000 for a hole-in-one on one of the par threes at the course.

The first flight winners were:

• Scott Weeks and Kenny McCarty — first place

• Ricky Smith and Clay Ramer — second place

• Derik Bynam and Brad Cassady — third place

The second flight winners were:

• Erik Bryan and Jerry Ellis — first place

• Jimmy Wyatt, Jason Long, Rick Morgan and Judd Channell — second and third place tie

The third flight winners were:

• Ricky Willis and Richard Willis — first place

• Mike Carnley and Trent Carnley — second place

• John Trant, Chris Hodge, Buddy Byron and Bill Murray — third place tie