4th Annual McArthur Foundation Clay Shoot

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The McArthur Foundation recently held its fourth annual clay shoot fundraising event.


LBWCC Vice President Dr. Jim Krudop and Foundation president Linda Hammer presented the winners of the clay shoot with plaques and other awards.


The first place team was sponsored by Southeast Alabama Gas District, composed of Dan Dean, Terry Josey, Peige Josey and Jason Henderson. The team tallied a scored of winning score of 340. Terry Josey led the team scoring a 95 individual score. Josey’s 95 also earned him the highest individual score of the day.


Josey also won the the long-bird competition, and donated his cash winnings to the Foundation’s Tracy Bundrick Scholarship.


The second place team was sponsored by Bartholomew Properties, was made up of Travis Lee, Wesley Ard, Scott Cunningham and Terry Cunningham. The team totaled 332 total points, and Ard was the team frontrunner with an individual score of 89. Ard’s 89 was good enough for the third highest individual score of the day.


The third place team was made up of W.D. Underwood, Joe Prior, Sam Williams and Roy Dillard. The team finished with a total score of 316.